Montabella Community Schools

Bond 2018 Information

Montabella Community Schools Board of Education approved the schematic design for each of the two phases on Thursday, Sept 6. This first phase of design works indicates the general purpose of the rooms, wall location and some general equipment or furnishing that will be included in the space. Phase 1 will be starting in the spring of 2019 (May) and concluding around October of 2019. Phase 2 construction will begin in the spring of 2021. Take a look at the approved designs!


Montabella Community Schools

Phase One Information

Connector Classrooms

District Administration

Building Exterior

Jr/Sr High Office

Fitness Center


Phase Two Information

Bus Canopy

Elementary Gym

Elementary Office

Enclosing Freezer/Locker Removal

Elementary Exterior

JrSr High Music Storage

Renovated Classrooms

Site Map

Specialty Classrooms








School Board Members

Jann LaPointe, President Email Mrs. LaPointe at jann_lapointe@montabella.com (989)427-3899
Scott Parks, Vice President Email Mr. Parks at sparks@montabella.com (989)561-2504
Ivan Renne, Secretary Email Mr. Renne at irenne@montabella.com (989)561-2239
Sherri Miel, Treasurer Email Mrs. Miel at smiel@montabella.com (989)560-3362
Mike Rasmussen, Trustee Email Mr. Rasmussen at mrasmussen@montabella.com (989)762-5380
Eylie Foster, Trustee Email Mrs. Foster at efoster@montabella.com (989)560-1004
Katie Ludwig, Trustee Email Mrs. Ludwig at kludwig@montabella.com (989)561-5400


MCS Office Hours

District Office

989-427-5148
989-427-3828(fax)

Monday-Friday, 8:00AM to 4:30PM


Elementary

989-427-5414
989-427-5602(fax)

Monday-Friday, 8:00AM to 3:00PM
during the school year


Jr/Sr High

989-427-5175
989-427-5107(fax)

Monday-Friday, 8:00AM to 3:00 PM
during the school year


Polling Stations

Roland Township(VFW Hall)
All Isabella and Mecosta Residents

Home Township(Fire Barn)
Home and Richland Townships

Belividere Township Hall
Belvidere Township

Day Township(Day Fire Hall)
Day and Douglas Townships